Our Riding

Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa (DSRN) is the electoral district that was created due to Elections Canada’s redistribution of the federal electoral districts in 2013. Redistribution is a non-partisan process run by Elections Canada that takes place every 10 years due to Canada’s growing and shifting population. The goal is to ensure each electoral district is as equal in population as possible while also recognizing historical communities and boundaries.

The new Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa (DSRN) district contains the former Dauphin-Swan River-Marquette plus some of the former Brandon-Souris. Currently-sitting Members of Parliament continue to represent their former ridings until the next federal election. At that time, individuals running for election will be running to represent the new electoral districts.

For a map of the new electoral district, click here.

Leave a Reply